Law Firm of Aaron Bortel

There Are Nine Counties in the San Francisco Bay Area and All May Prosecute a DUI Differently

Attorney Bortel: My name is Aaron Bortel; I’m a DUI lawyer in the San Francisco Bay area. Today we are talking about the different counties in the Bay area and how the different counties treat DUI arrests and procedures. I will talk about the different penalties and how we go about fighting these charges in different counties.

Interviewer: How many counties are there in the Bay area?

Attorney Bortel: There are nine Bay area counties: Marin, Sonoma, Napa, Solano, Contra Costa, Alameda, Santa Clara, San Mateo, and San Francisco.

Interviewer: What can you tell us about each one of these counties and how they differ as far as some of their rules and regulations about a DUI?

Attorney Bortel: I operate in all the Bay area counties. What that means is that I practice DUI defense in all nine counties. There is so many differences and similarities. Let me give an overview of my practice and how it relates to being in all the different counties.

Because San Francisco County is central to many of the counties, I’ve made my office here for over 20 years, same building, South Market, which is about three block from the San Francisco Hall of Justice.

I also have a satellite office in the North Bay and now have an office in Oakland as well. What I try and do is make myself available at a central location and I can meet with clients at a different location as well, when needed. We meet all day and in the evenings.

By Aaron Bortel

Aaron Bortel

Get your questions answered - Call Us 24/7 For a FREE Case Evaluation (415) 523-7878.

Related Articles